returning to the source

Number 9 of 108zenbooks’ Oxherding series, in which Genju discovers love, include Thich Nhat Hanh’s first love. Very beautiful, please go read it.

Daido Roshi comments, in Path of Enlightenment:

“Having returned to the source the effort is over.” Basically, life is uncomplicated.

Very true.

1. Searching for the Ox
2. Finding the Traces
3. Seeing the Ox
4. Catching the Ox
5. Taming the Ox
6. Riding the Ox Home
7. Forgetting the Ox
8. Transcending the Ox