Dick Allen

Magazine

Books in Brief

  In the tradition of Mary Oliver and David Whyte, Dick Allen’s Zen Master Poems (Wisdom Publications, August 2016, $14.00, 152 pp., paper) offers spiritual insights in lucid, seemingly effortless verse. Most poems in the collection are a page in length with short, four- or five-word lines, allowing each poem in the collection to function […]

By Matt Gesicki

Trike DailyArts & Culture

Dick Allen Reads Poetry For The Tricycle Community

Five recordings of the great Buddhist poet Dick Allen are now available on the homepage of the Tricycle Community.  They are: “Zen Living”, “The American Zen Master”, “At the Shrine of the Lost Cause”, “Plum”, and “Meditation on Poems for the Nine Monks”. I had the tremendous privilege of getting to record this audio over […]

By Tricycle
Get Daily Dharma in your email

Start your day with a fresh perspective

a photo of a Buddhist meditating
Explore timeless teachings through modern methods.

With Stephen Batchelor, Sharon Salzberg, Andrew Olendzki, and more

See Our Courses