On Sunday, December 12th, the 2010 Blogisattava Award Winners’ names were posted. The awards were revived by bloggers Nate DeMontigny of Precious Metal and Kyle Lovett of The Reformed Buddhist, who did a great job getting the word out to the Buddhist blogging community. The judges included Rev. Danny Fisher, Tanya McGinnity, Barbara O’Brien and Andy Lambert; the graphics were provided by Anoki Casey from BuddhaBadges and DharmaDots.

The Winners:

Best Achievement with Humor in a Blog or Blog Post
Sweep the dust, Push the dirt – Blogger: John Pappas

Best Achievement in Wide Range of Topic Interests Blogging

Buddhist Geeks – Blogger: Group Blog

Best Achievement in Design

21awake – Blogger: Rohan Gunatillake

Best Engage-the-World Blog

Smiling Buddha Cabaret – Blogger: Marnie Louise Froberg

Best Achievement Blogging Opinion Pieces or Political Issues

Dangerous Harvests – Blogger: Nathan Thompson

Best Achievement in Kind and Compassionate Blogging

Discovering the Divine Connection – Blogger: Emily Horn

Best Blogging on Matters Philosophical, Psychological or Scientific

Wandering Dhamma – Blogger: Brooke Schedneck

Best “Life” Blog

Cheerio Road – Blogger: Karen Maezen Miller

Best Buddhist Practice Blog

Mind Deep – Blogger: Marguerite Manteau-Rao

Best Achievement Blogging on Buddhist Practice or Dharma

The Meditative Gardener – Blogger: Cheryl Wilfong

Best Achievement in Skilled Writing

Wandering Dhamma – Blogger: Brooke Schedneck

Post of the Year!

Sweep the dust, Push the dirt  – Post: Point of Contact – John Pappas

Blog of the year, Svaha!
The Jizo Chronicles – Blogger: Maia Duerr

Congratulations to all the finalists and the winners!

Dharma to your inbox

Sign up for Tricycle’s newsletters

Thank you for subscribing to Tricycle! As a nonprofit, to keep Buddhist teachings and practices widely available.

Liberate this article!

You’ve read all three of your free articles for the month. Subscribe now for immediate access to the magazine plus films, video dharma talks, e-books, and more.

Subscribe Now

Already a subscriber? Log in.