going beyond

Part 8 of Genju’s Oxherding series. Gate gate…

Daido Roshi commentary from Path of Enlightenment:

The eighth stage is marked by the complete falling away of body and mind. The ox and the person are gone. Self and other are forgotten.

1. Searching for the Ox
2. Finding the Traces
3. Seeing the Ox
4. Catching the Ox
5. Taming the Ox
6. Riding the Ox Home
7. Forgetting the Ox

Dharma to your inbox

Sign up for Tricycle’s newsletters